Home

Last but not least from my Easter Holiday:

It was on Ana and my last day in Delaware.  We were at my dad’s and just sitting and talking about stuff.  And I asked her to marry me.  It was as simple as can get, no ring, just us.  I thought it would be a lot harder.  I couldn’t find the right time earlier in our time together, but I had decided since I was in Brazil.

At the wedding the night before my mom had asked me when I was going to do it, not knowing that I actually was about to. I think the ease with which I said “tomorrow” threw her off.  But knowing that I was missing a ring, the next day she had a ring ready for us, so now Ana has my ring along with my heart.

I just want to say that she is amazing.   I feel so comfortable since I have met her, and as long I can make her happy, I’ll be happy for the rest of my life.

The plan is for the wedding to be in Romania next summer.  Hope to see you all there!

One thought on “Ana & Me

Leave a Reply

