Home

Here are some early studies for a parametric tower that I am doing at work.

It is a twisting tapering thing with cross brace structure.

What I like about it right now is the accidental relationship between the facade and the structure. This reminds me of something that Patrick Schumacher was talking about at the DRL.  In his studio he had the teams think of the tower as 3 separate systems: 1. the skin, 2. the structure, & 3. the core.  These systems work independently and then feedback into each other.  This seems an interesting approach and maybe something that I might consider as the project progresses.

But right now I am taking a step back and working on the massing.  The project is actually for 2 towers that create a gateway condition.

As I progress through this project I’ll keep posting.

One thought on “Tower Power

  1. Pingback: Diagrid Iterations « B.U.A.

Leave a Reply

